Broker Check

Our Team

David Daniel

Managing Partner

david@summit-financial.com

David was born in Baton Rouge, LA. He went to the University of Louisiana Lafayette on a football scholarship and graduated in 1978 with a degree in Business. David started in the investment business with E F Hutton in 1987. After...
Read more

Todd Lambert

Partner

todd@summit-financial.com

Todd has been an investment advisor for 19 years. He began his career with Fidelity Investments in Dallas, TX, working in their brokerage and 401(k) divisions. He returned to his hometown of Lafayette, LA in 1995 and began working for...
Read more

Michael Pharr

Partner

mike@summit-financial.com

Michael has been in the securities business for over 18 years. He has been with Summit Financial since its inception in 2003. Prior to that he worked at PaineWebber, as well as Legg Mason here in Lafayette. Michael graduated from LSU...
Read more

C. Louis Ray *1

Partner

louis@summit-financial.com

Louis received his BBA in Finance in 1985 and his MBA in 1987 from the University of Louisiana at Monroe. Louis has completed a rigorous educational program sponsored by the Investment Management Consultants Association (IMCA) through...

Read more

Kenneth Vines *1

Partner

ken@summit-financial.com

Ken was born in Monroe and received his BS in Pre-Med from the University of Louisiana at Monroe in 1988 and his MBA in Finance from Louisiana State University in 1992. Ken has completed a rigorous educational program through the...

Read more

Fred Werner

Portfolio Manager

fred@summit-financial.com

Fred was born in New Orleans and attended the University of Georgia and Louisiana State University. His 35 year career in the industry began in 1976 when he moved to Lafayette and helped establish the E.F. Hutton office where he was...
Read more

Suzette Broussard

Administrative Officer / Chief Compliance Officer

suzette@summit-financial.com

Suzette has 18 years in the securities business although she has been in the financial services since her senior year in high school working in a local bank. She attended University of Louisiana as a finance major. After college, she...
Read more

Chase Kenner

Investment Adviser Representative

chase@summit-financial.com

Chase is originally from New Iberia and graduated from the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. He began his career as a Financial Advisor in St. Louis, MO working from the corporate office of Edward Jones Investments. After returning...

Read more

Léna Satgé Ormond *1

Operations Manager

lena@summit-financial.com

Léna has been in the financial industry since 2008 when she completed her first internship with FPL Asset Management. She graduated from the University of Louisiana at Monroe in 2010 with a Bachelor of Business Administration and...

Read more

Donna Wright

Client Service

donna@summit-financial.com

Donna has been in the securities business since 1979, and has worked with Fred for over 30 years and with David for over 25. She has been with Summit Financial since its inception in 2003. Her primary responsibility is servicing...
Read more

Alida Villien

Client Service

alida@summit-financial.com

Alida began her career in the securities industry over 25 years ago and has been with Summit Financial since 2003. She holds Series 7, 63 and 65 securities licenses, as well as, insurance and annuity licenses with the State of...

Read more

Doug Daniel

Client Services

doug@summit-financial.com

Doug was born in Lafayette and is a graduate of Our Lady of Fatima and St. Thomas Moore. He graduated from The University of Louisiana at Lafayette in Accounting in 2008. Doug worked 6 years in public accounting before joining Summit...
Read more

Laina Simon

Client Service

laina@summit-financial.com

Laina joined Summit Financial in February 2005 while attending the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. She continued working with the group after graduating with a Bachelor of Arts degree in 2006. Laina is responsible for various...
Read more

Mary Martin DeLancy *2

Administrative Assistant

mary@summit-financial.com

Mary is from West Monroe, Louisiana. She holds a bachelors degree as well as a masters degree from the University of Colorado at Boulder. After working in travel and then teaching English in Taiwan for 14 years, she returned to her...

Read more

Amanda Hyland-Stephenson*2

Client Services

amanda@summit-financial.com

Amanda graduated from Northeast Louisiana University (now the University of Louisiana Monroe) in 1997. She began her career as a Mortgage Officer for JPMorgan Chase in 1998. In July 2017, she joined the Summit Financial Team as a...
Read more